The Truro Police Board provides civilian governance and oversight to the Police Service.

The Police Board is involved in strategic planning, ensuring current policies are in place, and recommends the annual police budget to council.

The Police Board is a direct link between citizens and the police service.

Current members of the Truro Police Board are:

  • Chair- Councillor Wayne Talbot
  • Councillor Bill Thomas
  • Councillor Cathy Hinton

Civilian Members:

  • Laura Whiteland
  • Donald McMillan

Provincial Representative:

  • Wayne Talbot - Chair

Contact Us

  • 695 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N1G5
  • 902-895-4484
  • 902-893-0501